IEE/USP – Rio + 20: Professor Jose Goldemberg em atividade com outros vencedores do prêmio Blue Planet

Invitation to the Lecture & Discussion
Environment and Development Challenges:The Imperative to Act
Joint Paper by the Blue Planet Prize Laureates
May 30, 2012
To commemorate the 20thanniversary of the Blue Planet Prize, the Asahi Glass Foundation (Chairman: Tetsuji Tanaka), a non-profit organization in Japan, will hold a panel discussion by the past prize laureates as under:Date: Sunday, June 17, 2012Time: 15:30-17:05 Lecture & Discussion
17:20-18:30 Reception

Place: Event Space, Japan Pavilion inside the Athletes Park in Rio +20

Presenters 2009 laureate Sir Robert Watson,
Chief Scientific Adviser of the UK Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)

2008 laureate Prof. José Goldemberg,
Secretary for the environment of the State of São Paulo, Brazil and Brazil’s interim Secretary of Environment during the Rio Earth Summit in 1992

1996 laureate Prof. M. S. Swaminathan
Chairman of the M. S. Swaminathan Research Foundation

1997 laureate Dr. Russel Mittermeier
& President of the Conservation International(CI)
1993 laureate Dr. Cyriaque Sendashonga
Global Director, Policy and Programme Group of the IUCN

The first Blue Planet Prize laureates were announced at the 1992 Earth Summit. Since then, the prize commends two individuals and/or organizations annually whose achievements have contributed to the resolution of global environmental problems. The Prize money for each recipient is 50 million yen.

The 2008 prize winner Professor José Goldemberg commented the prize as:

Although established in 1992, the Blue Planet Prize attributed for the first time to a scientist from a Latin American country in 2008. I think that reflects a greater awareness of the problems of emerging countries where the environmental future of the planet will be decided.

We sincerely hope that you will be able to attend our 20thanniversary event. Please reply your attendance to the following contact by e-mail by June 7. Thank you for your interest in our event.

Tetsuro Yasuda
Secretary General
The Asahi Glass Foundation
For replies and inquiries, please contact:
Sandra Sinicco, CEO of Grupo CASA
Tel: 00 5511 30740020 CEL: +55 11 8149 6504 e-mail: <a href=”mailto:Sandra

Ines Iwashita
Serviço Técnico de Comunicação e Eventos
Instituto de Eletrotécnica e Energia – IEE/USP
ineshita e comunicacao
fones 11 3091-2505 e 7669-9026


Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logotipo do

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Google+

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Google+. Sair /  Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Twitter. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair /  Alterar )

Conectando a %s

%d blogueiros gostam disto: